RASOAZANAMANANA Avotriniaina Larissa

Its history

Never stop learning, that’s the key

I am in a sibling group of 5 and help my parents with household chores. My dad is a rancher and my mom sells thrift stores. I am studious and confident in my skills, but it is the means that I lack. I remember when I was in high school, sometimes my parents couldn’t pay for my education. Sometimes I would go to class and they would tell me to go home because I wasn’t allowed to attend. That kind of situation on top of my heart condition didn’t help me at all, and that saddens me.

Today, I was unable to continue my higher education. Without degrees and therefore without a job, I spend my days at home. When I have a little time, I teach life and love education classes. I’m doing pretty well so far. My only fault is cooking. I always get criticized for that, because as a woman it’s seen as a necessary skill. I tell myself that it’s not a big deal. I think we already live in an overly touchy society. As soon as you politely suggest doing things differently, you are taken for a pretentious person. I, for one, will never stop learning from others and will receive all forms of help with great joy.

Self-taught, I enjoy the English language. I want to become a translator and make people aware of the importance of this language. I would have loved to study at an accredited center, but for now, I learn mostly from TV and books. My dream is to be able to afford quality English classes and have the supplies I need to make my career plans a reality.



WeeklyNb week/ monthPunctualAmount/ month (Ar)Amount/ month (€)Budget for the 3 months (Ar)Budget for the 3 months (€)
Registration fee18 000
Level test6 00024 000672 00018
Tuition fees23 0004132 00033296 00099
Fees and meals25 0004100 00025300 00075
Budget256 00064768 000192


Clothing (1st month)Bag (2nd month)Decoration (3rd month)Admin monitoring & evaluationBudget for the 3 months (Ar)Budget for the 3 months (€)
Education100 000100 000100 000
Material50 00050 00050 000
Participation Fees20 000
Location22 50022 500
Budget172 500172 500170 00085 000600 000150


MonthlyNb of monthsAnnual amount (Ar)Annual amount (€)
Registration fee70 00017,5
Tuition fees40 00012480 000120
Budget550 000137,5
The program chosen by the girls
1st quarter

Perform in English or French :

192€ / 768000 Ar

2nd quarter

Learn to sew and decorate the interior

150€ / 600000 Ar

3rd quarter

Pursue higher education

136€ / 550000 Ar